Week In Review: February 10th, 2019 – February 17th, 2019

Want to know what I love about February? It's a short month and soon it will be spring and warm weather.

This week's trainings focus on overcoming the fear of selling, more attraction marketing tips, and mindset training to grow your business.

Feel free to share this with your team as this will help them as well.

Sunday, February 10th, 2019

We kicked off the week learning the 4 degrees of action that people take which determines their success or lack thereof.

The other day I was reading Grant Cardone's 10x Rule. If you haven't read this book, I highly suggest that you pick up a copy and read it.

At the beginning of the book Grant talks about the 4 degrees of action people take that determine their success or lack thereof.

It really hit me like a ton of bricks because when I looked at my results I realized that my success was hampered because the majority of my results felt into the first two types.

Your level of action determines your level of results.

In the video below I share what those 4 degrees of action are and how to apply it to your home business.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Monday, February 11th, 2019

On Monday we kicked off a 4 part series on overcoming the fear of sales.

One of the biggest challenges I've had with my business was asking for the sale. I always felt that every time I would ask for the sale I would sound like a used car salesman.

It just felt so icky, and I would get so stressed out that I would not even follow-up with people. I can't tell you how many sales I lost because of this!

One of my entrepreneur friends recommended that I read Grant Cardone's “Sell or be Sold“. 

In the book Grant surveyed sales people to find out what are the biggest barriers to closing the sale. In the video below, I share my notes on what the barriers Grant listed in the book and how to the fear of sales.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Tuesday, February 12th, 2019

On Tuesday we  continued with Part 2 of our discussion on overcoming the fear of sales.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Wednesday, February 13th, 2019

On Wednesday we continued with Part 3 of our discussion on overcoming the fear of sales.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Thursday, February 14th, 2019

On Thursday we concluded our discussion on overcoming the fear of sales.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Friday, February 15th, 2019

We capped off the week learning the 4 C's of attraction marketing.

I remember when I started my home business in 2008. I was chasing shiny objects and looking for the elusive traffic strategy that would give me more leads and sales than I know what to do with.

By 2013 I had ZERO results. I was spinning my meals and getting nowhere fast. I was on the verge of quitting.

Then in the summer of 2013 I met Diane Hochman. Diane built a 7 figure business working part time while raising two small daughters. 

She did it all online, with ZERO tech skills and ZERO ad spend. I was intrigued.

Diane introduced me to the 4 C's of attraction marketing. The first thing I noticed attraction marketing is how easy it was to do.

I could implement these steps in less than 1-2 hours/day. Since then, I've generated over 2,500 leads, rank advanced in my company, and generated a profit in my business.

The best part is, I now never run out of people to talk to and people are seeking me out to want to know more about my products, services, and business.

In the video below you'll learn what the 4 C's of attraction marketing are and how it can help you grow your business.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

All Caught Up on the Content From Last Week?

It's my mission to give family businesses the tools, training, and support to build an online brand that will become their legacy for generations to come.

Did you enjoy these trainings from last week? Which training resonated with you the most this week?

What will YOU do differently in the coming week that will help you build your brand and legacy because of what you've learned this week?

I'd love to know! Share it in the comments below and let's start a conversation!

More Resources for You:

Social Media Marketing Tips

Facebook Marketing Training

Get Leads on Twitter

Get Leads on Instagram

Get Leads on Social Media With Videos

ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE
ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE

Get a 68-page "all-inclusive" e-book, 82-min mp3 audiobook, and a roundtable mastermind to help you attract buyers for YOUR business.

To Your Success,

Dr. Lisa Thompson's Blog

Skype: drlisathompson

Email: [email protected]

Facebook:  facebook.com/drlisathompsontraining

Need a coach? Check out my Work With Me Page where I help people every day. 

P.S. If you're generating less than 10 leads per day for your business online, this will help you (and is on sale!)  – Click Here for Instant Access

 

Week In Review: February 3rd, 2019 – February 9th, 2019

We just completed the first week of February 2019. Are you seeing results in your business?

This week's trainings focus on mindset training, and Facebook ads to help you take your business to even greater heights this year!

Feel free to share this with your team as this will help them as well.

Sunday, February 3rd, 2019

We kicked off the week learning 5 reasons why you should be using Facebook ads to grow your business.

Facebook remains one of the most popular social media networks. When people first get started on social media, Facebook is the first account they set up.

There are many places to connect with people who are your perfect prospects for your product, service, or business opportunity, such as Facebook groups and Fan Page.

However, for most people, they don't have the time to spend prospecting groups and Fan Pages to find them. Facebook ads provide the ultimate leverage because it sifts and sorts prospects so you can speak with the ones who are interested in your business.

In the video below you'll learn 5 reasons why you should use Facebook ads to grow your business.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Monday, February 4th, 2019

On Monday I shared a brief overview of how Facebook ads work so you can maximize your results.

Facebook ads are one of the most cost effective ways to build a highly engaged audience online. According to Neil Patel, Facebook makes over $4 BILLION in revenue from Facebook advertising.

Facebook allows you to target audiences who are most likely to buy your product or join your team.

Most people when they get started with Facebook ads, they don't know how they work, and as a result they wind up losing money. 

In the video below you'll get an overview of how Facebook ads work.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Tuesday, February 5th, 2019

On Tuesday we learned 3 important Facebook Ad rules for 2019 so you don't get your ad account shut down.

If you've noticed lately Facebook's algorithm changes have made it harder for your Fan Page to get noticed unless you run Facebook ads. 

With that said, home business owners start running Facebook ads only to get it shut down. Facebook updates their advertising rules yearly.

What ads worked last year, will not work this year. 

Case in point, last year I had a very effective Facebook ad for one of my fan page, only to have it disproved at the start of 2019 because it no longer met the new guidelines.

Before you create your ad, make sure you're familiar with the Facebook ad rules for 2019. In the video below here are the most important rules for home business owners.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Wednesday, February 6th, 2019

On Wednesday we learned 6 tips to having a great attitude that all top earners embrace.

Attitude is everything when it comes to business. It's the foundation that helps you grow your success.

You can learn and study all of the strategies to generate leads online. However, none of it matters if you don't have the right attitude.

As a home business owner we all dream of having loyal reps and customers in our organizations. To do that you need to have the right attitude.

In the video below here are 6 tips to growing a great attitude that will attract loyal people to you.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Thursday, February 7th, 2019

On Thursday I shared 5 habits of the rich and influential embrace every day to achieve success and lead a fulfilled life.

Want to know how the rich and influential became successful?

It wasn't all skills.

It wasn't all luck.

It was the creation of small, daily habits that create not only financial success but fulfillment.

In this video you'll learn the 5 daily habits of the rich and influential and how you can adopt them starting today.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Friday, February 8th, 2019

We capped off the week learning 4 reasons I learned from Grant Cardone while people fail to achieve goals.

Did you know that only 20% of the population set goals. And out of that 20%, 80% fail to achieve them.

Why? Has that ever happened to you where you set goals and you get discouraged when you fail to achieve them? 

The other day I was reading Grant Cardone's book “The 10X Rule” and he shared 4 reasons why people fail to achieve goals.

Here are my takeaways from the 4 reasons and how it applies to people in the home business space.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

All Caught Up on the Content From Last Week?

It's my mission to give family businesses the tools, training, and support to build an online brand that will become their legacy for generations to come.

Did you enjoy these trainings from last week? Which training resonated with you the most this week?

What will YOU do differently in the coming week that will help you build your brand and legacy because of what you've learned this week?

I'd love to know! Share it in the comments below and let's start a conversation!

More Resources for You:

Social Media Marketing Tips

Facebook Marketing Training

Get Leads on Twitter

Get Leads on Instagram

Get Leads on Social Media With Videos

ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE
ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE

Get a 68-page "all-inclusive" e-book, 82-min mp3 audiobook, and a roundtable mastermind to help you attract buyers for YOUR business.

To Your Success,

Dr. Lisa Thompson's Blog

Skype: drlisathompson

Email: [email protected]

Facebook:  facebook.com/drlisathompsontraining

Need a coach? Check out my Work With Me Page where I help people every day. 

P.S. If you're generating less than 10 leads per day for your business online, this will help you (and is on sale!)  – Click Here for Instant Access

 

Week In Review: January 27th, 2019 – February 2nd, 2019

Here we are heading into February of 2019. How did the first month of 2019 treat you? Are you still on track with your goals?

This week's trainings focus on mindset training, closing techniques, and setting goals at live events to help you take your business to even greater heights this year!

Feel free to share this with your team as this will help them as well.

Sunday, January 27th, 2019

We kicked off the week learning an important lesson from Bruce Lee to get the most out of investing in a coach/mentor.

When you invest in a coach, there's the subconscious need to show your coach how much you know to get some praise or to feel good.

Where does that come from? It comes from the human needs of significance, love, and belonging. We crave to have someone of authority acknowledge us and/or give us praise.

So the question becomes, when you invest in a coach, what's more important. Validation of your self worth, or results?

This happens to all of us, even legends like Bruce Lee. In the video below you'll learn one of the biggest lessons Bruce Lee learned when he invested in a mentor, and how that can help us grow.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Monday, January 28th, 2019

On Monday I shared simple formula to sign up leads into your network marketing business.

Have you ever wondered what the process is to get people to join your business? So often, we think there are SO many steps involved that it can literally derail us from getting started.

Instead, it boils down to a remembering and following this simple formula to sign up leads.

In the video below you'll get a birds eye view of how to use this formula to help you enroll more reps and customers with ease.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Tuesday, January 29th, 2019

On Tuesday we learned 5 questions that will help you close the sale with ease.

Had this ever happened to you? You have successfully lead a prospect to watch your opportunity video and when it comes time to follow up, you get tongue tied?

I sure have! And it lead to lots of phone anxiety where I felt like a used car salesman “pushing” them into a decision.

Then I had some good friends of mine, Mark Harbert and Ray Higdon teach me some principles of following up and closing people that really helped me close the sale with ease.

In the video below I share with you 5 questions I learned to ask people during the follow up that helped me increase my sales success.

 

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Wednesday, January 30th, 2019

On Wednesday we learned the secrets to closing the sale using passive marketing.

Did you know there are two types of marketing? Passive and active marketing.

Active marketing is reaching out to people to see if they're open to learning about your product or business opportunity. Most people fear active marketing because they're not good at it. 

I know I sure was.

Passive marketing, on the other hand, is using blog posts, emails, video, and social media status updates to attract people to us. 

To have a profitable, sustainable online business, you need to do a combination of both. Passive marketing helps you get people to not only get more eyeballs on your stuff, but to get people to reach out to you.  

Once you have people reaching out to you, you use active marketing to communicate with them to see if they're open to your product or business?

Make sense?

In the video below, you'll learn an example of passive marketing that will get you not only leads, but sales if done correctly.

 

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Thursday, January 31st, 2019

On Thursday I shared 3 powerful goals to set when you're at your next live event so you get the most out of it.

One of the fastest ways you can grow your business is to attend live events. 

Why? 

Live events allows you to not only meet and learn from successful people in your space, but it shows you what's possible when you make a decision to grow.

However, for many people once the event is done they can't carry the momentum forward.

One thing I've learned from top earners is they set goals for what they want to accomplish during the event. This helps them keep that momentum going long after the event has ended.

In the video below you'll learn 3 powerful goals to set when you attend your next event so you and your team get the most out of it.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Friday, January 31st, 2019

We capped off the week learning my takeaways from Jim Rohn's book “5 Pieces to Life's Puzzle“ help you grow your online business.

Whenever I'm asked who is one of my favorite personal development authors, I always say Jim Rohn. He started his career working as a stock clerk at Sears and went into direct selling under Earl Shoaff.

Over time, Jim realized that he had a gift for public speaking and began teaching seminars all over the country on his philosophy of personal development.  

Many of the top entrepreneurs in the home business space and leaders including Tony Robbins all had the opportunity to learn personally from Jim.

When I asked my mentors which of Jim's books I should read first, they said “5 Pieces to Life's Puzzle”. I picked up a copy of the book and I loved it!

In the video below I share my notes and takeaways from the book that will help you grow your online business.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

All Caught Up on the Content From Last Week?

It's my mission to give family businesses the tools, training, and support to build an online brand that will become their legacy for generations to come.

Did you enjoy these trainings from last week? Which training resonated with you the most this week?

What will YOU do differently in the coming week that will help you build your brand and legacy because of what you've learned this week?

I'd love to know! Share it in the comments below and let's start a conversation!

More Resources for You:

Social Media Marketing Tips

Facebook Marketing Training

Get Leads on Twitter

Get Leads on Instagram

Get Leads on Social Media With Videos

ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE
ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE

Get a 68-page "all-inclusive" e-book, 82-min mp3 audiobook, and a roundtable mastermind to help you attract buyers for YOUR business.

To Your Success,

Dr. Lisa Thompson's Blog

Skype: drlisathompson

Email: [email protected]

Facebook:  facebook.com/drlisathompsontraining

Need a coach? Check out my Work With Me Page where I help people every day. 

P.S. If you're generating less than 10 leads per day for your business online, this will help you (and is on sale!)  – Click Here for Instant Access

 

Week In Review: January 20th, 2019 – January 26th, 2019

Can you believe we're almost done with January? How are you doing with keeping your New Year's resolutions to meeting your goals?

Today's trainings focus on content creation and mindset training to help you take your business to even greater heights this year!

Feel free to share this with your team as this will help them as well.

Sunday, January 20th, 2019

We kicked off the week learning 3 free Instagram apps that can help you increase your engagement on your stories.

Instagram stories are very effective at building an engaged audience. Instagram stories are much like Snapchat and Facebook stories where you can share photos and videos which is visible to your followers. 

However, your stories go away after 24 hours. Are they popular? Absolutely!

Since launching back in August 2016, a total of 250 million Instagram users watch Instagram stories for 32 minutes/day

There are apps out there can make your IG stories pop to get more engagement. In the video below I share  3 free Instagram stories apps you can use that are available on both Android and Mac to help you build your audience.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Monday, January 21st, 2019

On Monday I shared the 5 reasons why people share content on social media.

We all dream of creating the social media post that goes viral and bring us tons of likes, comments, shares, and LEADS!

With that said, what makes people share content? It all comes down to understanding human behavior.

Watch the video below where I share with you 5 reasons that influence people to share your content with their friends.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Tuesday, January 22nd, 2019

On Tuesday we learned the best type of content to post on the top social media networks to get more leads for your business.

When creating content for social media, you need to be strategic where you post. Let me explain.

I used to think that when sharing content I would use the same thing across all of my social media networks thinking it as a time saver.

BUT…it didn't give me consistent engagement.

What I learned is that it's okay to post different types of content on different social media networks. In the video below, I share with you the types of content that works best on the top 6 social media networks that can increase your engagement and grow your online business.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Wednesday, January 23rd, 2019

On Wednesday we learned how to use micro-influencers to get more leads for your business. If you're brand new to your online business, using micro-influencers will give you the leverage to increase your exposure quickly.

Micro-influencers are people on social media who have a very devoted base of  highly engaged followers. Every niche has an influencer.

A micro-influencer makes a recommendation about a product or service and their followers will immediately make a purchase.

Why?

Because people buy from those who they know, like, and trust. In the video below you'll learn how to leverage micro-influencers in your niche to grow your online business.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Thursday, January 24th, 2019

On Thursday I shared my 3 big takeaways from Grant Cardone's “Sell or Be Sold” which has helped me get more leads and close more sales for my business.

Grant Cardone is one of the top entrepreneurs in the industry. His specialty is helping companies and people customize their sales process to be more effective.

His book “The 10X Rule”. Sell or Be Sold“, and “Be Obsessed or Be Average” are a must for your success library.

I've kicked off 2019 reading Grant's “Sell or Be Sold”. In the video below I share 3 of my big takeaways from the book that are important for network marketers to grow their business.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Friday, January 25th, 2019

We capped off the week learning about how we self-sabotage our success. Are you stuck at a certain income level or pin rank? Chances are you've set goals that are sabotaging your progress.

Has this ever happened to you. You attended a live event or participated in a challenge with a group of entrepreneurs, and set some pretty lofty goals for your business.

You set goals to achieve the highest pin level in your company. Or maybe to speak on stage. Or having your first 6 figure year.

Then you get back home and reality sets in. You get caught up in life and when it comes time to working on your business goals you start to procrastinate.

It has happened to me more times than I can count. Then I had a discussion with a good friend of mine who is a 7 figure owner and she set me straight. I share more in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

All Caught Up on the Content From Last Week?

It's my mission to give family businesses the tools, training, and support to build an online brand that will become their legacy for generations to come.

Did you enjoy these trainings from last week? Which training resonated with you the most this week?

What will YOU do differently in the coming week that will help you build your brand and legacy because of what you've learned this week?

I'd love to know! Share it in the comments below and let's start a conversation!

More Resources for You:

Social Media Marketing Tips

Facebook Marketing Training

Get Leads on Twitter

Get Leads on Instagram

Get Leads on Social Media With Videos

ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE
ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE

Get a 68-page "all-inclusive" e-book, 82-min mp3 audiobook, and a roundtable mastermind to help you attract buyers for YOUR business.

To Your Success,

Dr. Lisa Thompson's Blog

Skype: drlisathompson

Email: [email protected]

Facebook:  facebook.com/drlisathompsontraining

Need a coach? Check out my Work With Me Page where I help people every day. 

P.S. If you're generating less than 10 leads per day for your business online, this will help you (and is on sale!)  – Click Here for Instant Access

 

Week In Review: January 13th, 2019 – January 19th, 2019

We are at the middle of January 2019. How are you doing with keeping your New Year's resolutions to meeting your goals?

Today's trainings focus on the best resources, books, social media posts and some mindset training to help you take your business to even greater heights this year!

Feel free to share this with your team as this will help them as well.

Sunday, January 13th, 2019

We kicked off the week learning the 4 best productivity books for 2019 to grow your online business.

I believe that the number one reason why so many home business owners struggle is they are not consistent. That is, they don't know how to organize their time to focus on income producing activities.

In the video below, I share 4 of the best productivity books for home business owners that will move you into taking consistent action.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Monday, January 14th, 2019

On Monday I shared the #1 secret for success in 2019. HINT – it's NOT the latest and greatest marketing strategy. In fact, it's so simple that it's easy to overlook.

I remember when I first started in my home business. I solely focused on traffic generation strategies. 

As time went on, I became more frustrated because while I was executing the steps correctly, I lacked the results.

Then I met Ray Higdon and my results changed because of one piece of advice he gave me that made me think differently about my business. When I applied this piece of advice I went from barely surviving to generating leads and sales on a consistent basis.

In the video below I share this secret to success I learned from Ray and how it will help you too.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Tuesday, January 15th, 2019

On Tuesday we learned the 7 villains that hold you back from top earner status and the workarounds to slay them once and for all!

One of my favorite Saturday rituals growing up as a kid was watching Super Friends, which had the stories of Superman, Batman and Robin, Wonder Woman, Aquaman, and the Wonder Twins (and yes, Gleek the monkey too)….

They always did battle with the Legion of DOOM, which was headed by Lex Luthor, The Joker, and other villains….

The Legion of Doom always had plans for world domination and destroy the Super Friends…

But in the end, they lost….

Did you know that there is a Legion of DOOM for home business owners?

This cabal of 7 villains have held more home business owners captive from achieving their goals and dreams. Watch the video below to what these villains are and how to sweep them out of your life once and for all in 2019!

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Wednesday, January 16th, 2019

On Wednesday we learned a concept called promotion explosion that will help you promote your content to get more sales. It was this distinction I learned from a top earner helped me go from shiny object chaser to making sales on autopilot.

Promotional marketing is one of the easiest ways to generate leads and sales fast especially if you're just starting out in your business. 

During the promotional phase you are promoting content that's more experienced than you. So you will be using a training, webinar, phone call, that a leader is doing to get results and get leads for your business. You are pointing people to a solution.

So the question becomes, where do I promote my content?

In the video below you'll learn some simple promotion explosion tips where you can put people in front of a solution.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Thursday, January 17th, 2019

On Thursday I shared the 4 Facebook algorithm 2019 updates that will help you make sure your content is getting seen in the newsfeeds.

Facebook has changed it's algorithm updates for 2019. This determines what people see in the news feed.

Remember, the news feed algorithm regulates whether your fans see the content you post on your business page.

Inside video below you'll learn the 4 key Facebook algorithm 2019 updates that home business owners need to pay attention to in order to get more people reaching out to you.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Friday, January 18th, 2019

We capped off the week breaking down a CASE STUDY of a broke bartender who became 7 figure earner following this simple 5 step powerful vision creation process.

I want you to meet my friend and mentor Brian Fanale. He was a broke bartender who started his own business.

In 3 years time he accumulated $30,000 in debt. The wages and tips he earned did not cover filling up a full tank of gas.

He had to eat french fries left over from bar patrons because he could not afford buy a meal. He made a decision that he wanted more for his life and created a powerful vision to be a 7 figure earner within 3 years.

In the video below you'll learn the exact steps to create a powerful vision for yourself.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

All Caught Up on the Content From Last Week?

It's my mission to give family businesses the tools, training, and support to build an online brand that will become their legacy for generations to come.

Did you enjoy these trainings from last week? Which training resonated with you the most this week?

What will YOU do differently in the coming week that will help you build your brand and legacy because of what you've learned this week?

I'd love to know! Share it in the comments below and let's start a conversation!

More Resources for You:

Social Media Marketing Tips

Facebook Marketing Training

Get Leads on Twitter

Get Leads on Instagram

Get Leads on Social Media With Videos

ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE
ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE

Get a 68-page "all-inclusive" e-book, 82-min mp3 audiobook, and a roundtable mastermind to help you attract buyers for YOUR business.

To Your Success,

Dr. Lisa Thompson's Blog

Skype: drlisathompson

Email: [email protected]

Facebook:  facebook.com/drlisathompsontraining

Need a coach? Check out my Work With Me Page where I help people every day. 

P.S. If you're generating less than 10 leads per day for your business online, this will help you (and is on sale!)  – Click Here for Instant Access

 

Pin It on Pinterest