Week In Review: July 7th, 2019 – July 13th, 2019

This week's trainings focused on mindset and prospecting tips that will help you attract more leads and sales to you with speed, pleasure, and ease!

Feel free to share this with your team as this will help them as well.

Sunday, July 7th, 2019

We kicked off the week sharing with you how to develop your consistency muscle.

Do you want to know why so many people fail in business? It comes down to two things.

First, having a clear vision of WHY you're doing business.

Second, developing consistency muscle. 

Over the last 2 years I've learned that consistency is developed when you have the right mindset when goal setting. 

Let me explain.

We've all been taught to set goals after a specific result. BUT, then we become too emotionally attached to achieving a specific result within a specific time frame.

And we get discouraged and quit when we don't achieve the result in the specified time period.

My mentor Ray Higdon told me two years ago, “You can't control the speed of the result. You can only control the activities you do every day.”

What I started doing was I set a 90 day goal and then I set weekly activity goals that help me get closer to my result goal. Examples of my activity goals are:

  • Prospect 100 people this week
  • Do 7 Facebook live videos
  • Write 7 emails to my list this week
  • Write 1 blog post/day

If you're still struggling with developing your consistency muscle, in the video below I share with you a few guiding questions my friend Angel Fletcher.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Monday, July 8th, 2019

On Monday we learned how the McDonald's brothers created the fast food restaurant model we know today, but it took Ray Kroc to make it a global phenomenon.

There are some pretty important lessons for home business owners as well.

Recently I came across the movie “The Founder” on Netflix which chronicles the story of how McDonald's came to be. Ray Kroc was down and out on his luck selling milkshake machines.

Then he meets the McDonald's brothers and everything changes. If you haven't watched the movie on Netflix, I highly suggest that you do. You can watch the trailer below….

Here's what's interesting. Why was it that Ray Kroc is considered one of the most beloved entrepreneurs of the 20th Century, and the McDonald's brother's failed?

John Maxwell has a great theory on why the McDonald's brothers couldn't duplicate what Ray Kroc did. And it all came down to mindset. I explain more in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Tuesday, July 9th, 2019

On Tuesday I shared with you 2 simple prospecting tips that will help you get more eyeballs on your presentation with ease!

One of the most important skills you must master in your network marketing business is prospecting.

MLM prospecting is the lifeblood of your business. If you're no there seeing if people are interested in your product, service, or business opportunity you will not make any money period.

I remember when I first got started I was so afraid to prospect because I was afraid of the word “NO.” So I went out out and decided to learn marketing, believing that I could build a business without talking to people.

Boy was I wrong! You see, when I did marketing to drive traffic to my website to get leads, I still had to talk to those leads. 

I always felt that I had to sound like a used car salesman to get people to say “YES”. 

And I didn't know what to say or how to follow up. Then in 2013 I met my mentor Ray Higdon and he taught me 2 MLM prospecting tips that made me overcome my fear of talking to leads.

Watch the video below where I share with you exactly what Ray taught me.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Wednesday, July 10th, 2019

On Wednesday I shared with you a you'll learn an important distinction between events and processes that will help you take the right actions on a daily basis to get results.

When you're building your business in the nooks and crannies of your day you need to focus on three fundamental income producing activities:

  • Meet 10 new people every single day. This is easy to do online
  • You need to create one new piece of content every single day to attract more people to you
  • You need to write to your email list once per day to follow up and build relationships.

So why don't we take consistent action on a part-time basis? We haven't embraced The Law of Process and we are too event focused. I explain more in the video below.

In the video below I share with you what The Law of Process is and how to use it to start getting results.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Thursday, July 11th, 2019

On Thursday we learned an important lesson from heavyweight boxing champ Joe Frazier how to create a daily routine.

Developing consistency is one of the core skills that determines your success or failure in your business. 

Do you know what separates the top earners from the wannabes? It's how they show up every day. 

They developed a daily routine and method of operation focusing on income producing activities. And you know what?

Those income producing activities took time to build. They didn't see results right away.

They went through periods of days, weeks, months, and even YEARS hearing “NO” over and over again.

They had to go people leaving their organization, company shutting down, or customers stopping their autoship. 

Yet through all of that, their audience was watching them. You see, whether you know it or not, your audience is watching you not only your successes, but how to handle adversity.

In his book 21 Irrefutable Laws of Leadership, John Maxwell shared a powerful quote by former heavyweight boxing champ Joe Frazier.

“You can map out a fight plan or a life plan, but when the action starts, it may not go the way you planned, and you're down to your reflexes – that means your preparation. That's where your roadwork shows. If you cheated on that in the dark of the morning, well, you're going to get found out now, under the bright lights.” – Joe Frazier

In the video below I share with you additional insights I learned from this Joe Frazier quote.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Friday, July 12th, 2019

We capped off the week very simple prospecting script that you can use with your cold market that will get more people open to watching your presentation.

Prospecting is the most important skill you need to develop as a network marketer. However, many people equate prospecting with building rapport prior to asking if they are open to your product or business opportunity.

This was something I struggled with in my network marketing business. I did what my sponsors told me to do in building rapport.

However, the longer I built rapport, the more my fear and anxiety rose when it came time to “pop the question” to see if they're open. 

Then I went through a training with my mentor Ray Higdon who taught me that taking time building rapport is not duplicatable because most people are shy. 

Ray showed me a simple cold market prospecting script that helped me increase my results and I wound up enrolling more reps and customers into my business.

I explain the script in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

All Caught Up on the Content From Last Week?

It's my mission to give family businesses the tools, training, and support to build an online brand that will become their legacy for generations to come.

Did you enjoy these trainings from last week? Which training resonated with you the most this week?

What will YOU do differently in the coming week that will help you build your brand and legacy because of what you've learned this week?

I'd love to know! Share it in the comments below and let's start a conversation!

More Resources for You:

How to Build Your Own Membership Site

Email Marketing Training

Social Media Marketing Tips

Facebook Marketing Training

Get Leads on Twitter

Get Leads on Instagram

Get Leads on Social Media With Videos

ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE
ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE

Get a 68-page "all-inclusive" e-book, 82-min mp3 audiobook, and a roundtable mastermind to help you attract buyers for YOUR business.

To Your Success,

Dr. Lisa Thompson's Blog

Skype: drlisathompson

Email: [email protected]

Facebook:  facebook.com/drlisathompsontraining

Need a coach? Check out my Work With Me Page where I help people every day. 

P.S. If you're generating less than 10 leads per day for your business online, this will help you (and is on sale!)  – Click Here for Instant Access

 

Week In Review: June 30th, 2019 – July 6th, 2019

This week's trainings focused on mindset, building your audience, and creating your first lead magnet that will help you attract more leads and sales to you with speed, pleasure, and ease!

Feel free to share this with your team as this will help them as well.

Sunday, June 30th, 2019

We kicked off the week sharing with you 9 guiding questions to find your audience pain points.  

Before you can grow your online business you need to get clear who you're speaking to. Most network marketers are told when they first get started that “EVERYONE is your prospect.”

And that's wrong. When you market to everybody you market to nobody.

I struggled when I first got started because I didn't take the time to find out who my audience is. When you know who your audience is, you'll be able to communicate to them in a way where they want to reach out to you to learn more about your product, service, or business opportunity.

If you look carefully online, especially in Facebook groups, there are MILLIONS of people who are complaining about problems that your product and/or business opportunity solves.

My results changed when I spent an hour researching what my audience's biggest pain points are. That helped me create the right content and spend my time in the right places where my audience hangs out.

So how do you find out what your audience's biggest pain points are? In the video below I'll share with you 9 guiding questions I learned from Brendon Burchard that will help you gain clarity in finding your audience's biggest pain points.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Monday, July 1st, 2019

On Monday we learned 5 questions to ask ourselves to create a story that will resonate with our target audience.

Most people when they're first getting started are afraid to tell their story because they are under the assumption that people want to hear the success and not the struggle.

They assume that nobody will want to listen to them because they don't have a title, master's degree, or super successful.

Want to know a strange secret? 

Most people relate to struggles more than successes! Nothing builds rapport faster than the sharing of struggles.

Your audience wants to know that you've had the same challenges and struggles that they are going through right now. If you're able to show them how you were able to overcome a struggle that they're going through you're giving them hope.

They're thinking to themselves “Wow, if they can do it, I can do it too!'

So how can your story build rapport with your audience? There's a specific flow to telling your story that builds rapport very quickly with your audience. 

In the video below here are 5 questions that will guide you to create a story that will not only build rapport but have more people reaching out to you.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Tuesday, July 2nd, 2019

On Tuesday I shared with you the number one skill to succeed in online marketing. I'll give you a hint – the skill is the most fundamental and it drives ALL marketing.

I gotta question for you. What's the number one skill set to succeed online.

I'll give you a little hint by telling you what it's NOT

  • Not SEO
  • Not advertising
  • Not the latest and greatest social media traffic strategy

This skill has been around since the beginning of time. In the video below I share with you what this skill is and how to use it to attract more people to you.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Wednesday, July 3rd, 2019

On Wednesday I shared with you a different perspective on outsourcing your business.

The other day I was reading the book “The Millionaire Messenger” by Brendon Burchard and he shared a very interesting perspective on the word outsourcing.

Before hearing Brendon's definition of outsourcing, I ascribed to Tim Ferriss's definition of outsourcing by assigning non-profit producing activities to virtual assistants.

Brendon, on the other hand, views outsourcing as another code name for procrastination. 

So how should home business owners use outsourcing? Watch the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Thursday, July 4th, 2019

On Thursday we learned 4 types of lead magnets you can create that will attract your perfect prospect to you even if you're brand new and never created a lead magnet before.  

Leads are the lifeblood for your business. If you're not generating fresh leads on a daily basis for your business, you're chances of growing a profitable, sustainable online business is virtually zero.

One of the biggest challenges network marketers have in their business is having people to talk to on a regular basis.

The best way to never run out of people to talk to is to create a lead magnet. A lead magnet is giving away something of value that your prospect wants in exchange for their contact information. 

The lead magnet introduces people to who you are and how you will help them solve a problem they have.

In the video below I'm going to share with you 4 types of lead magnets you can create with ease.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Friday, July 5th, 2019

We capped off the week answering the question what's holding you back from success?

Have you ever felt that you don't think you have enough value to make a difference in the lives of others?

I was reading Brendon Burchard's book “The Millionaire Messenger” and at the end of the book he shared a story early in his career how a graduate student totally tilted his world.

When Brendon first got started he was a graduate student teaching public speaking and feeling very discouraged because he felt that he wasn't making a difference.

Then he had a student named Sarah in his class. Sarah showed up to class every day except when it came time to do the public speaking assignments. She was terrified of public speaking.

When it came time for the final speech, she approached Brendon and asked that she could be scheduled. Brendon told her that she will fail the course.

Sarah told Brendon “I don't care. I need to do this.” So Brendon told her to meet with him every day until the day of the final to practice.

On the day of the final, she showed up and gave her speech. Watch the video below to learn what happens next and the lesson it holds for you.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

All Caught Up on the Content From Last Week?

It's my mission to give family businesses the tools, training, and support to build an online brand that will become their legacy for generations to come.

Did you enjoy these trainings from last week? Which training resonated with you the most this week?

What will YOU do differently in the coming week that will help you build your brand and legacy because of what you've learned this week?

I'd love to know! Share it in the comments below and let's start a conversation!

More Resources for You:

How to Build Your Own Membership Site

Email Marketing Training

Social Media Marketing Tips

Facebook Marketing Training

Get Leads on Twitter

Get Leads on Instagram

Get Leads on Social Media With Videos

ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE
ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE

Get a 68-page "all-inclusive" e-book, 82-min mp3 audiobook, and a roundtable mastermind to help you attract buyers for YOUR business.

To Your Success,

Dr. Lisa Thompson's Blog

Skype: drlisathompson

Email: [email protected]

Facebook:  facebook.com/drlisathompsontraining

Need a coach? Check out my Work With Me Page where I help people every day. 

P.S. If you're generating less than 10 leads per day for your business online, this will help you (and is on sale!)  – Click Here for Instant Access

 

Week In Review: June 23rd, 2019 – June 30th, 2019

This week's trainings focused on mindset and leadership tips, and powerful network marketing tips that will help you attract more leads and sales to you with speed, pleasure, and ease!

Feel free to share this with your team as this will help them as well.

Sunday, June 23rd, 2019

We kicked off the week sharing with you my thoughts on the Tony Robbins scandal.

If you're a fan of personal development, chances are you have one of Tony Robbins books or audio programs.

Tony has come under fire recently from a series of Buzzfeed articles accusing Tony of sexual misconduct as well as how he conducts his seminars.

I first met Tony Robbins in 1995 when I saw his Personal Power infomercial on late night television and was hooked. Awaken the Giant Within was the first personal development book I've ever read and it changed my life.

I also had the privilege of meeting Tony in person in 1996 when I attended one of his live events called The Competitive Edge. He was extremely gracious, shaked my hand, and signed my program book.

When I read these reports I found them disturbing to read. In the video below I share my take on the allegations about Tony. 

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Monday, June 24th, 2019

On Monday we learned how to create a clickable link in WordPress for people to send an email directly to you.

In the video below I'm going to show you how easy it is to create a clickable email link.  This allows your visitors on your blog to send an email to you with a click on the link.

WARNING: It's best to use clickable email links when you're using a membership site. Why? the email address becomes publicly visible which allows bots to collect it, resulting in tons of spam.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Tuesday, June 25th, 2019

On Tuesday I shared with you a different perspective on the word procrastination when it comes to building your business. If you're struggling with taking action or are afraid to reach out to people you'll find this very helpful.

Can I be honest with you?

When I first got stated with this business I was told to set goals. I would set goals to enroll 5-10 new customers/reps a week into my business.

Do you know what happened next? I would go in and enroll 1-2 customers or reps in a week and think I FAILED!

Or, I would go try a new marketing strategy and when I didn't get any results in 24-48 hours I would deem it a failure and move onto something else.

This starting and stopping did not help me build consistency. 

Then my mentor Ray Higdon shared a profound concept with me that tilted my world and how to looked at my goals.

I explain more in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Wednesday, June 26th, 2019

On Wednesday we learned how to get over your fear of prospecting once and for all.

Are you afraid to share your product or business opportunity with others? Chances are your product or business could be not only a game changer but a life saver.

Not sharing your product or business may be the most selfish thing you will ever do.

The other day I was scrolling through my Facebook newsfeed and came across a post by my good friend and 7 figure earner Angel Fletcher. Her heart was heavy because she had a friend who didn't share her opportunity with a prospect and the outcome was not very good.

I share more in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Thursday, June 27th, 2019

On Thursday we learned a simple lead generation secret from Brendon Burchard that will help you get started fast even if you're brand new and never generated a lead online before.

Brendon Burchard is a best selling author, coach, and trainer. His career in personal development started after a car accident. At age 27, he left his Corporate America job to pursue his dreams of being a writer.

He was written the #1 best selling books The ChargeMotivation ManifestoThe Millionaire Messenger, and Life's Golden Ticket.

Brendon wasn't an overnight success. He learned that he had to provide massive value to the market he served. 

To do that he went out and created a lead magnet. A lead magnet is something of value he gave away in exchange for someone's contact information, mainly their email address.

In the video below I share with you exactly what Brendon did to generate leads when he was first starting out.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Friday, June 28th, 2019

We capped off the week learning how to find your audience so you can make more money online with ease.

To build a successful online business you need to build an audience and engage that audience before you can sell to your audience.

Before you can grow your online business you need to get clear who you're speaking to. Most network marketers are told when they first get started that “EVERYONE is your prospect.”

And that's wrong. When you market to everybody you market to nobody.

I struggled when I first got started because I didn't take the time to find out who my audience is. When you know who your audience is, you'll be able to communicate to them in a way where they want to reach out to you to learn more about your product, service, or business opportunity.

Sure beats prospecting people out in malls right?

So how do you find out who your audience is? In the video below I'll share with you some insights I learned from Brendon Burchard that will help you gain clarity in defining your audience.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

All Caught Up on the Content From Last Week?

It's my mission to give family businesses the tools, training, and support to build an online brand that will become their legacy for generations to come.

Did you enjoy these trainings from last week? Which training resonated with you the most this week?

What will YOU do differently in the coming week that will help you build your brand and legacy because of what you've learned this week?

I'd love to know! Share it in the comments below and let's start a conversation!

More Resources for You:

How to Build Your Own Membership Site

Email Marketing Training

Social Media Marketing Tips

Facebook Marketing Training

Get Leads on Twitter

Get Leads on Instagram

Get Leads on Social Media With Videos

ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE
ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE

Get a 68-page "all-inclusive" e-book, 82-min mp3 audiobook, and a roundtable mastermind to help you attract buyers for YOUR business.

To Your Success,

Dr. Lisa Thompson's Blog

Skype: drlisathompson

Email: [email protected]

Facebook:  facebook.com/drlisathompsontraining

Need a coach? Check out my Work With Me Page where I help people every day. 

P.S. If you're generating less than 10 leads per day for your business online, this will help you (and is on sale!)  – Click Here for Instant Access

 

Week In Review: June 16th, 2019 – June 22nd, 2019

This week's trainings focused on mindset and leadership tips, and powerful network marketing tips that will help you attract more leads and sales to you with speed, pleasure, and ease!

Feel free to share this with your team as this will help them as well.

Sunday, June 16th, 2019

We kicked off the week concluding Part 3 of our 3 part series on developing your mental toolkit when building the business of your dreams. In Part 1 we talked about the 4 mental disciplines you need to master.

In Part 2 talked about the sacrifices you need to make to build the empire of your dreams. In Part 3 we're going to focus on the skills that will help you create a massive action plan to keep your business moving forward.

Mindset is so important when it comes to building your business. It's the foundation to your success. You can only build so high as your foundation is deep.

Success doesn't happen overnight. It requires constant focus and effort.  If you want success you can't be engaging in Netflix binges, playing XBox or golf all the time.

We have to create a massive action plan that helps us keep moving forward. In that action plan we need to develop a key mindset. Setting activity goals versus results goals.

Activity Goals Vs. Results Goals

Most people when they set goals and develop an action plan is to focus on results. How many reps are they going to recruit this week. How many customers will they acquire? How many sales will they make?

Result goals are important to have, however, people become emotionally attached to a result goal. They engage their action plan and when they don't hit the result goal in the time frame they've set they will get discouraged and quit.

Here is one key distinction I learned from top earner Ray Higdon when it comes to result goals. You cannot control the speed of the result. The only thing you can control are the activities that you do.

With that said, Ray taught me to create activity goals for the week centered around these key areas:

  • How many people am I going to reach out to this week to see if they're open to my product, service, or business opportunity?
  • How many Facebook live videos am I going to do this week to attract people to me?
  • How many follow-ups am I going to do with prospects this week?
  • How many emails am I going to send out to my list this week?
  • What business/mindset skill am I going to focus on this week?

Then at the end of the week I celebrate my PROGRESS versus my results. When you engage in activity goals, you'll develop the momentum to keep going long enough when the results come with ease.

In the video below I share other important tools in your mental toolkit when it comes to creating your massive action plan.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Monday, June 17th, 2019

On Monday we learned how to respond when a MLM company shuts down and how to protect yourself if it should ever happen to you.

This past week Advocare shut down their network marketing compensation plan, which affected over 100,000 distributors.

On social media I was appalled by the reactions I saw. There were 2 typical responses.

  • Those who were rejoicing in the shut down
  • Those who were actively prospecting Advocare reps to come and join them

Both responses were bad. First of all, network marketing is a noble profession that has helped many people achieve their dreams. 

Second, those in Advocare who were affected have to process this information and have to go through a grieving process. 

And it's also a wakeup call too. Don't be lulled into the false belief that this won't happen to you.

You have to protect yourself and your income. Inside of this video below I share more of my thoughts and what to do to protect yourself.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Tuesday, June 18th, 2019

On Tuesday I shared with you 3 powerful reasons why you must not brand your MLM on social media as it's costing you more leads and sales for your business.

Do you put up pictures of your products or your MLM on your social media profiles? If so, you're losing more sales.

Most people when they get started are so excited and want to share their products or company on their social media profiles. They go overboard and they literally turn their profile into an online advertising message board.

Keep in mind why people go on social media in the first place. They are not there to make purchases. Rather, they go on social media to do one of three things:

  • To be entertained
  • To engage with others
  • To learn something new

In the video below I explain 3 powerful reasons why branding your MLM on social media actually pushes people AWAY from you instead of towards you.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Wednesday, June 19th, 2019

On Wednesday we learned what to do when your back is against the wall and feel like giving up.

I want you to meet Manny. Manny has a beautiful family and a dream life. He teaches high school and popular soccer coach.

Then on January 2, 2014 his whole life turned upside down. He had a stroke and was unable to walk and talk.

He faced an uncertain future. And talk about having your back against the wall. 

Manny didn't believe failure was an option and he slowly recovered. You can read more about his inspiring story here.

In the video below I share my biggest takeaways when I read this story and how we as entrepreneurs can draw strength from his courage and determination.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Thursday, June 20th, 2019

On Thursday we learned 4 key profit centers your home business must have in order for it survive.

Advocare changing its business model from a network marketing compensation plan to affiliate marketing really hit their distributor base hard. Most people rely on one source of income for their home business.

And when that income source dries up, it literally throws people into a tailspin. With that said, I began to study in earnest what the top earners do to build a stable platform.

My friend and mentor Diane Hochman shared some deep wisdom with me when it came to building a profitable business. Diane has been in the industry for 20 years and has seen it all.

What gave Diane staying power is she focused on building 4 stable profit centers. When you have 4 profit centers in your business, if one center dries up, you can still make money to pay the bills and grow your business while you replace that dried up income stream.

Watch the video below to learn the 4 profit centers you must have to build a rock solid income in your home business.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Friday, June 21st, 2019

We capped off the week learning why reading Brendon Burchard's “Life's Golden Ticket” will help you keep going when you feel like giving up in your business.

Brendon Burchard is a best selling author, coach, and trainer. His career in personal development started after a car accident.

That accident gave him 3 questions that became the driving force in his life:

  • Did I live?
  • Did I love?
  • Did I matter?

In the book “Life's Golden Ticket” Brendon takes you on a journey of love, family, conflict, and redemption. 

Maybe you're on the verge of giving up. Maybe you think that your past equals your future. If so, then this is the book you need to read.

In the video below I share with you some of my big takeaways from the book

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

All Caught Up on the Content From Last Week?

It's my mission to give family businesses the tools, training, and support to build an online brand that will become their legacy for generations to come.

Did you enjoy these trainings from last week? Which training resonated with you the most this week?

What will YOU do differently in the coming week that will help you build your brand and legacy because of what you've learned this week?

I'd love to know! Share it in the comments below and let's start a conversation!

More Resources for You:

How to Build Your Own Membership Site

Email Marketing Training

Social Media Marketing Tips

Facebook Marketing Training

Get Leads on Twitter

Get Leads on Instagram

Get Leads on Social Media With Videos

ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE
ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE

Get a 68-page "all-inclusive" e-book, 82-min mp3 audiobook, and a roundtable mastermind to help you attract buyers for YOUR business.

To Your Success,

Dr. Lisa Thompson's Blog

Skype: drlisathompson

Email: [email protected]

Facebook:  facebook.com/drlisathompsontraining

Need a coach? Check out my Work With Me Page where I help people every day. 

P.S. If you're generating less than 10 leads per day for your business online, this will help you (and is on sale!)  – Click Here for Instant Access

 

Week In Review: June 9th, 2019 – June 15th, 2019

This week's trainings focused on mindset and leadership tips, and a Facebook cast study that will help you attract more leads and sales to you with speed, pleasure, and ease!

Feel free to share this with your team as this will help them as well.

Sunday, June 9th, 2019

We kicked off the week unpacking a case study where my friend Lisa enrolled 31 new recruits into her business in one weekend with one Facebook group.

The key to building a successful online business follows this formula – you need to build an audience and engage your audience before you can sell to your audience.

With that said, how do you build an engaged audience with leads who don't know you very well? My friend Lisa figured this out by using a Facebook group challenge.

A Facebook group challenge is where you take your leads and put them into a group and over the course of 5 days you have them engage in a series of tasks to teach them how to do something that solves a problem they are having.

By the end of the challenge you've built the know, like, and trust factor to the point, where they will want to join you in business. To achieve this, Lisa did this in the following steps.

Step #1 Find an Audience: The first step is to find an audience and add them to your Facebook group.

What is the biggest challenge your audience is facing right now?

  • Is it losing weight?
  • How to get more people to watch your business presentation?
  • How to apply make up like a pro in less than 10 minutes? 

Step #2 Serve your Audience: The second step is once you have them in the group is over the course of 5 days, you ‘ll give them a daily task to do in bite-sized pieces which will help them achieve a result.

Each task builds upon the other so they can achieve an easy WIN, which you celebrate their results each step of the way. This will keep your audience engaged throughout the challenge.

Step #3 Turn Challengers Into Reps and Customers: At the end of the challenge you will introduce an irresistible offer, where all of the sales will come in at once. 

You can do this with a product challenge or for your business opportunity.

Let's say you're in a beauty company and did a 5 day makeup challenge, where challengers will learn how to look like a movie star in 10 minutes. At the end of the challenge you'll promote how they need the right type of make up to look and feel younger, which you'll introduce your makeup kit.

How about your business opportunity?

Let's say that you're challenge was to teach challengers how to get 100 people to watch their business presentation in 5 days using social media. At the end of 5 days you an introduce another challenge which provides a deeper dive into how to convert those people who watch your presentation into reps or customers. In order to participate in the next challenge they have to join your business opportunity.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Monday, June 10th, 2019

On Monday we learned 4 business killers you must avoid at all costs

One of my favorite books I've read this year is “Build an Empire” by Elena Cardone. The reason I love it is because Elena looks to history when it comes to building sustaining a profitable business.

She studied the lessons from when monarchies ruled the world. Do you know what brought down a monarchy?

It wasn't necessarily being overpowered by another kingdom. Rather, it became susceptible to invasion by within. There were divisions within the empire that brought it down.

The same thing can happen to your home business. 97% of home businesses fail not because of marketing, but because of mindset. They let their inner chatter self-sabotage your business.

And the crazy thing is this inner chatter is often done when we're not even aware of it.

In the video below I share with you 4 business killers that you must avoid at all costs.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Tuesday, June 11th, 2019

On Tuesday I shared with you my best tips how to get more done in less time.

I always found it fascinating how people brag on social media “grinding” their business. That is, they are up all night on little sleep as if it's a badge of honor.

To be honest, I thought that this was the key to success. And for 3 years I did this.

Then I had a HUGE realization. It didn't help me at all. As a matter of fact, I was more tired throughout the day, leading me to crave sweet foods and soda to keep awake.

The lack of sleep and bad eating habits led me to being hospitalized on 01/09/17 with Type 2 Diabetes.

Since then, I put more emphasis on my health and well being and now I get more done in less time.

In the video below I share more of my tips to inspire you to take care of your health. If you don't take care of your health you won't have the stamina and energy to impact the lives of others with your business.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Wednesday, June 12th, 2019

On Wednesday a different perspective on the word “gold digger” to empower you versus disempowering you.

What is the first image that pops into your head when you hear the word “gold digger?” Chances are you think of someone who looks for a rich man/woman who will pay everything for them.

That's what I thought too until I read Elena Cardone's Book “Build an Empire.” In this book she gives a totally different perspective on the word gold digger, not for looking for someone who will pay your way, but rather as a way to empower others as well as yourself.

I explain more in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Thursday, June 13th, 2019

On Thursday we started a new series on developing a mental toolkit when building the business of your dreams. If you're wondering what it takes to make it this will help you.

Mindset is so important when it comes to building your business. It's the foundation to your success. You can only build so high as your foundation is deep.

When I first got started with my business I was all about learning marketing to get traffic and leads. But, I got nowhere fast.

Why?

Because I wound up chasing every shiny object and spread myself too thin. I didn't have the right mindset and approach to thinking like an entrepreneur. 

Then I started asking the question, “What specific areas in my mindset do I need to focus on to not only grow my business but to have it stick around in the long run?”

This question lead me to the book “Build an Empire” by Elena Cardone. Elena is the wife of Grant Cardone. Grant is one of the most successful entrepreneurs on the planet. Elena believes the reason they achieved the level of success lies in developing set of mental disciplines that keep them focused.

In the video below I outline the first 4 mental disciplines in your toolkit you must master.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Friday, June 14th, 2019

We capped off the week sharing Part 2 of our 3 part series on developing a mental toolkit when building the business of your dreams. In Part 1 we talked about the 4 mental disciplines you need to master. In Part 2 we're going to focus on the sacrifices you need to make to build the empire of your dreams.

Mindset is so important when it comes to building your business. It's the foundation to your success. You can only build so high as your foundation is deep.

Success doesn't happen overnight. It requires constant focus and effort.  If you want success you can't be engaging in Netflix binges, playing XBox or golf all the time.

In her book Build an Empire  Elena Cardone shares a story how her and and Grant were on the brink of ruin in 2008. The banks they had their real estate assets in closed and they were demanding payment. They didn't have the money and for the first time she saw Grant panicked. 

They made a big decision at that point to go in a different direction with their business. And that involved making sacrifices. Not going out to dinner. Putting off vacations. No buying any fancy cars. All of their money went into rebuilding their business and brand.

Today they just finished taking a world tour with their daughters on their private jet.

In the video below I break down the sacrifices you'll need to make to grow your online business.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

All Caught Up on the Content From Last Week?

It's my mission to give family businesses the tools, training, and support to build an online brand that will become their legacy for generations to come.

Did you enjoy these trainings from last week? Which training resonated with you the most this week?

What will YOU do differently in the coming week that will help you build your brand and legacy because of what you've learned this week?

I'd love to know! Share it in the comments below and let's start a conversation!

More Resources for You:

Email Marketing Training

Social Media Marketing Tips

Facebook Marketing Training

Get Leads on Twitter

Get Leads on Instagram

Get Leads on Social Media With Videos

ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE
ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE

Get a 68-page "all-inclusive" e-book, 82-min mp3 audiobook, and a roundtable mastermind to help you attract buyers for YOUR business.

To Your Success,

Dr. Lisa Thompson's Blog

Skype: drlisathompson

Email: [email protected]

Facebook:  facebook.com/drlisathompsontraining

Need a coach? Check out my Work With Me Page where I help people every day. 

P.S. If you're generating less than 10 leads per day for your business online, this will help you (and is on sale!)  – Click Here for Instant Access

 

Pin It on Pinterest