Week In Review: September 8th, 2019 – September 14th, 2019

This week's trainings focused on content creation and how to beat procrastination that will help you attract more leads and sales to you with speed, pleasure, and ease!

Feel free to share this with your team as this will help them as well.

Monday, September 9th, 2019

On Monday I shared with you how to use 4 free tools that will help you come up with unlimited content your audience will love.

The key to building a profitable, stable online business is to build a highly engaged audience before you can sell to them.

However, one of the biggest challenges is to come up with consistent, quality content that keeps people interested and coming back.

You're not alone. It's not only a problem for newbie marketers, but for veterans as well.

I've got some good news for you. I have 4 tools that will help you come up with ideas for unlimited content.

Best part is, these tools are free to use. I give a demo of each tool in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Tuesday, September 10th, 2019

On Tuesday I shared with you how to stop caring what people think of you as your build your business.

One of the biggest fears we have when building a business are what others think. We put so much emphasis on what our friends, family, and colleagues think which affects the story we tell ourselves.

My friend and mentor Ray Higdon told me “other people's opinions don't pay your bills.”

So what do you say when people leave comments on your social media posts, private messages, text messages, or in person that are negative toward your business?

In the video below I share with you how to respond with posture.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Wednesday, September 11th, 2019

On Wednesday I shared with you how to build your business 5 seconds at a time.

Picture this scenario. You come home from work after a long day and you're beat down to your socks.

But you know that you have to work on your business.

You get out your laptop and you start to work, but Netflix sounds so tempting.

What do you do? How do you get yourself to take action?

It's quite easy and you can do it in just 5 seconds. I explain more in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Thursday, September 12th, 2019

On Thursday I shared with you a 5 second productivity tip to get more done in less time in your business.

Do you ever feel guilty that you're neglecting your family when you're working your business especially when you're not getting results? 

You're not alone. When building a business it's so easy to lose track of time especially when you're reaching out to prospects or creating content.

So how do you find balance to build your business while spending time with your family.

It involves a very simple step and it takes only 5 seconds.

I explain more in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Friday, September 13th, 2019

We capped off the week learning 3 procrastination tips that will help you get into massive action mode.

How do you define procrastination? Most people would say “putting off something you know needs to be done.”

Mel Robbins in her book The 5 Second Rule describes procrastination as a way to avoid stress. 

Think about this. You know you have to reach out to prospects to see if they're open to taking a look at your product, service, or business opportunity. 

Let's face it. It can be very stressful to reach out and talk to and follow up with people. 

As human beings we seek the path of least resistance and watching Netflix is less stressful than prospecting.

With that said, how do you break free of this mindset? I explain more in the video below 3 tips I learned from Mel Robbins.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

All Caught Up on the Content From Last Week?

It's my mission to give family businesses the tools, training, and support to build an online brand that will become their legacy for generations to come.

Did you enjoy these trainings from last week? Which training resonated with you the most this week?

What will YOU do differently in the coming week that will help you build your brand and legacy because of what you've learned this week?

I'd love to know! Share it in the comments below and let's start a conversation!

More Resources for You:

How to Build Your Own Membership Site

Email Marketing Training

Social Media Marketing Tips

Facebook Marketing Training

Get Leads on Twitter

Get Leads on Instagram

Get Leads on Social Media With Videos

ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE
ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE

Get a 68-page "all-inclusive" e-book, 82-min mp3 audiobook, and a roundtable mastermind to help you attract buyers for YOUR business.

To Your Success,

Dr. Lisa Thompson's Blog

Skype: drlisathompson

Email: [email protected]

Facebook:  facebook.com/drlisathompsontraining

Need a coach? Check out my Work With Me Page where I help people every day. 

P.S. If you're generating less than 10 leads per day for your business online, this will help you (and is on sale!)  – Click Here for Instant Access

 

Week In Review: September 1st, 2019 – September 7th, 2019

This week's trainings focused on developing your prospect list and mindset that will help you attract more leads and sales to you with speed, pleasure, and ease!

Feel free to share this with your team as this will help them as well.

Monday, September 2nd, 2019

On Monday I shared with you finding glory in the struggle.

There will be times in your business when you go through struggle.

  • Team members drop out
  • Customers stop their monthly autoship
  • Every person you talk to about your product/service/business opportunity say “NO”
  • Your primary company goes out of business

And you will begin to doubt yourself, “why am I doing this?”, along with the urge to complain about your struggles on social media.

Has that happened to you?

It sure has to me. Countless times.

Then I learned a HUGE lesson from my friend and mentor Ray Higdon where he taught me an important lesson when it comes to struggle in your business.

The lesson is not to complain when things go wrong, but to keep showing up and taking action despite the challenges because there are people out there who are watching and rooting for you.

I explain more in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Tuesday, September 3rd, 2019

On Tuesday I shared with you how you can leverage your lunch time to get results.

Are you struggling to find time during the day to build your business? One of the best times to build your business is during the lunch hour.

Why?

In this day and age most people during their lunch breaks are on their phones, whether it's checking social media, reading emails/text messages, or surfing the web. 

This is a great time to go out and prospect people to see if they're open to learning more about your product, service, or business opportunity. 

I explain more in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Wednesday, September 4th, 2019

On Wednesday I shared with you the purpose of taking massive action in your business.

One of the best investments I've made this year was in Grant Cardone's Cardone University program. In the program Grant shared a key distinction when it comes to taking massive action.

It's to create BIGGER problems.

Now I'll admit that this tilted my world. Because most people DON'T want bigger problems. 

Rather, people look to buy products, services, and/or join businesses to SOLVE problems. But what Grant says makes so much sense especially if you want to make an impact on the world.

I explain more in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Thursday, September 5th, 2019

On Thursday I shared with you how to take massive action in your business when you don't feel worthy.

I want to share with you an inspiring story of my good friend and mentor Ray Higdon. Ten years ago Ray was over a million dollars in debt and in personal foreclosure.

It was so bad that his girlfriend (now wife) Jessica was paying his utility bills. He chose network marketing as his vehicle to get out of debt.

Ray made a decision to go for 20 “No's” a day while building his business. It was tough. There were days that he didn't want to build the business.

What made him continue? He started envisioning people coming up to him at live events and thanking him for introducing them to the business opportunity.

Today Ray is not only out of foreclosure, he is a million dollar earner, married Jessica, and now lives in his dream home. Even though he doesn't actively build a network marketing business, he now trains network marketers how to build the life of their dreams.

Are you having moments where you feel you can't catch a break, or frustrated because you're not seeing results? I share some more tips to help you take massive action when you don't feel like it in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Friday, September 6th, 2019

We capped off the week learning who our power base is and how to work it to grow your business.

It's very tempting to prospect people you don't know and ignore the people you already know. Why?

Maybe it's because you've prospected friends, family, co-workers, before and they said “NO”.

Maybe because you're afraid of what they may think of you starting a home business and have a negative opinion of network marketing.

Grant Cardone calls your friends, family, co-workers, and people you know your power base. This power base is unique to you and at some point may benefit from your product, service, and/or business.

However, when working at your power base there is a right way and a wrong way to work your power base.

I explain more in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

All Caught Up on the Content From Last Week?

It's my mission to give family businesses the tools, training, and support to build an online brand that will become their legacy for generations to come.

Did you enjoy these trainings from last week? Which training resonated with you the most this week?

What will YOU do differently in the coming week that will help you build your brand and legacy because of what you've learned this week?

I'd love to know! Share it in the comments below and let's start a conversation!

More Resources for You:

How to Build Your Own Membership Site

Email Marketing Training

Social Media Marketing Tips

Facebook Marketing Training

Get Leads on Twitter

Get Leads on Instagram

Get Leads on Social Media With Videos

ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE
ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE

Get a 68-page "all-inclusive" e-book, 82-min mp3 audiobook, and a roundtable mastermind to help you attract buyers for YOUR business.

To Your Success,

Dr. Lisa Thompson's Blog

Skype: drlisathompson

Email: [email protected]

Facebook:  facebook.com/drlisathompsontraining

Need a coach? Check out my Work With Me Page where I help people every day. 

P.S. If you're generating less than 10 leads per day for your business online, this will help you (and is on sale!)  – Click Here for Instant Access

 

Week In Review: August 25th, 2019 – August 31st, 2019

This week's trainings focused on sales tips and mindset that will help you attract more leads and sales to you with speed, pleasure, and ease!

Feel free to share this with your team as this will help them as well.

Monday, August 26th, 2019

On Monday I shared with you with you 2 Ah-Ha sales tips I learned from Grant Cardone that changed my perspective on selling.

I remember the day when I was first introduced to network marketing by my husband's friend. “I'm not a salesman“, I told him.

Richard replied, “you don't need to be good at sales to do this. Just follow the script and you'll do fine.”

So I did what he said. I made out my list of 100 people and used the exact same script.

I memorized it word for word. 

And I enrolled only 2 people into my business.

I kept beating myself up thinking, “I'm NOT a salesman.”

I realized that I can't keep going on like this, and began reading sales books. Then I found Grant Cardone's YouTube channel, and eventually joined Cardone University.

The first course I went through in Cardone University was selling fundamentals and Grant shared two key concepts that totally changed my perspective on selling.

I explain more in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Tuesday, August 27th, 2019

On Tuesday I shared with you the secret to closing more sales and it works even if you're a newbie.

One of the biggest things I struggled with in my business was closing sales. I felt like I always sounded lie a used car salesman.

No matter what I tried, from memorizing the right scripts to social media status updates, NOBODY would buy.

I was literally pulling my hair out. What was I doing wrong?

Then I enrolled in Cardone University, and in the first course I took, Grant shared a concept that shifted my thinking.

Grant said that I needed to shift from an amateur to PROFESSIONAL. 

Let me explain.

Amateurs would memorize scripts thinking the scripts would get the sales. Professionals, on the other hand, study each prospect and learn to anticipate responses.

I explain more in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Wednesday, August 28th, 2019

On Wednesday I shared with you a crucial step when it comes to closing more sales.

Want to know the secret to closing more sales?

I will tell you what it's NOT…

It's NOT the script.

It all comes down to your belief in what you're selling. Do you believe in the product, service, business opportunity you're offering is the best solution for your audience?

I explain more in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Thursday, August 29th, 2019

On Thursday I shared with you my best tip to help you when it comes to learning information to grow your online business. If you're feeling like learning online marketing is like taking a drink from a firehose this will help you.

We have become a BINGE society.

We BINGE watch Netflix and Hulu.

We BINGE listen to audible.

We BINGE online marketing content.

Are you noticing a problem? When it comes to building a business we consume so much learning that we fail to execute.

Let me explain.

Our brains are like a sponge and only absorb so much information. And a confused mind never takes action.

Your home business is the way you can earn while you learn. So how can you maximize your earning time while learning?

I explain more in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Friday, August 30th, 2019

We capped off the week learning what the 90 day phenomenon is and how to ensure that it doesn't happen to you or your team.

Has this ever happened in your network marketing business. You have reps who come out of the gate fast enrolling reps and customers only to have their production drop off after 90 days?

OR, your production has dropped off 90 days after you first got started.

Why does that happen?

I explain more in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

All Caught Up on the Content From Last Week?

It's my mission to give family businesses the tools, training, and support to build an online brand that will become their legacy for generations to come.

Did you enjoy these trainings from last week? Which training resonated with you the most this week?

What will YOU do differently in the coming week that will help you build your brand and legacy because of what you've learned this week?

I'd love to know! Share it in the comments below and let's start a conversation!

More Resources for You:

How to Build Your Own Membership Site

Email Marketing Training

Social Media Marketing Tips

Facebook Marketing Training

Get Leads on Twitter

Get Leads on Instagram

Get Leads on Social Media With Videos

ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE
ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE

Get a 68-page "all-inclusive" e-book, 82-min mp3 audiobook, and a roundtable mastermind to help you attract buyers for YOUR business.

To Your Success,

Dr. Lisa Thompson's Blog

Skype: drlisathompson

Email: [email protected]

Facebook:  facebook.com/drlisathompsontraining

Need a coach? Check out my Work With Me Page where I help people every day. 

P.S. If you're generating less than 10 leads per day for your business online, this will help you (and is on sale!)  – Click Here for Instant Access

 

Week In Review: August 18th, 2019 – August 24th, 2019

This week's trainings focused on mindset, buying psychology, and prospecting tips that will help you attract more leads and sales to you with speed, pleasure, and ease!

Feel free to share this with your team as this will help them as well.

Monday, August 19th, 2019

On Monday we learned a different take from Simon Sinek on why human beings buy products, services, or make decisions to join businesses.

If you're struggling to get more reps and customers into your business this will help you.

Have you read Simon Sinek's book Start With Why? If you haven't I highly recommend that you should.

Before reading this book I believed that selling products focused on selling the benefits of the product. However, I wasn't getting any results.

In the book, Simon says you must focus on the WHY. People don't buy what you do, they buy WHY YOU DO IT.

This is very profound and has HUGE implications for your marketing.

I explain more in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Tuesday, August 20th, 2019

On Tuesday I shared with you one of the biggest Ah-Ha's I learned from Simon Sinek's book “Start With Why”. If you're struggling building an audience of buyers for your business this will help you.

One of my favorite books that I've read over the last few weeks is Start With Why by Simon Sinek. If you haven't I highly recommend that you should.

In the book Simon talks about how to view your business as the Golden Circle. In a nutshell, The Golden Circle teaches that people respond best when messages communicate with those parts of the brain dealing with emotions, behavior, and decision making.

Simon says you must focus on the WHY. People don't buy what you do, they buy WHY YOU DO IT.

This totally tilted my world. I explain more in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Wednesday, August 21st, 2019

On Wednesday I shared the backstory on The Wright Brothers that gives practical advice for home business owners.

One of my favorite books that I've read over the last few weeks is Start With Why by Simon Sinek. If you haven't I highly recommend that you should.

In the book Simon shares an interesting backstory about The Wright Brothers. The Wright Brothers weren't the only ones interested in creating the first airplane.

Have you ever heard of Samuel Pierpont Langley? Probably not.

He too, had a dream of wanting create the first airplane. He had everything going for him.

  • He went to the best schools
  • He had financial backers
  • He had the best minds working for him
  • The media loved him and chronicled his every move

Yet he FAILED. Why did he fail, where the Wright Brothers succeeded?

I explain more in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Thursday, August 22nd, 2019

On Thursday we learned an important distinction to the statement when you say “I'm not creative enough“.

Do you struggle with how to come up with creative Facebook live titles, FB live videos, or social media status updates?

I did too. Then I was listening to my daily training in Rank Makers from Ray Higdon and he shared an important distinction when it comes to creativity.

He said, “When you say you're not creative enough, what you're telling yourself is that you're not committed enough.

Boy did that ever hit home with me.

I explain more in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Friday, August 23rd, 2019

We capped off the week learning 2 tips to explosive growth in your business.

There are 2 key things that will help you compress your time and accelerate your learning curve when it comes to building your business.

  • Coaching
  • Attending Live Events

Most people balk at both of them because of the time and money commitment involved.  

I explain more in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

All Caught Up on the Content From Last Week?

It's my mission to give family businesses the tools, training, and support to build an online brand that will become their legacy for generations to come.

Did you enjoy these trainings from last week? Which training resonated with you the most this week?

What will YOU do differently in the coming week that will help you build your brand and legacy because of what you've learned this week?

I'd love to know! Share it in the comments below and let's start a conversation!

More Resources for You:

How to Build Your Own Membership Site

Email Marketing Training

Social Media Marketing Tips

Facebook Marketing Training

Get Leads on Twitter

Get Leads on Instagram

Get Leads on Social Media With Videos

ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE
ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE

Get a 68-page "all-inclusive" e-book, 82-min mp3 audiobook, and a roundtable mastermind to help you attract buyers for YOUR business.

To Your Success,

Dr. Lisa Thompson's Blog

Skype: drlisathompson

Email: [email protected]

Facebook:  facebook.com/drlisathompsontraining

Need a coach? Check out my Work With Me Page where I help people every day. 

P.S. If you're generating less than 10 leads per day for your business online, this will help you (and is on sale!)  – Click Here for Instant Access

 

Week In Review: August 11th, 2019 – August 17th, 2019

This week's trainings focused on mindset, social media, and prospecting tips that will help you attract more leads and sales to you with speed, pleasure, and ease!

We're shaking it up a bit because I won't be writing any more blog posts on Sundays. Why?

It's the Lord's Day and I want to spend it more with family.

Feel free to share this with your team as this will help them as well.

Monday, August 12th, 2019

On Monday we learned why it's so important to manage your Facebook friends

Size doesn't matter on Facebook. You can be maxed out at 5,000 friends, but if they are not engaged with your content on a consistent basis, your posts will not get any reach.

Facebook rewards content that gets engagement by keeping it in the newsfeeds longer. The longer it stays in the newsfeed, the more your people will see it and will give you more exposure.

It's not how many friends you have on Facebook but how engaged your Facebook friends are with your content.With that said, it's absolutely crucial to know if your friends are active on Facebook.

I explain more in the video below why you need to manage your Facebook friends on a daily basis.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Tuesday, August 13th, 2019

On Tuesday I shared with you the closely guarded secrets of  top earners when it comes to posting frequency, which not only gets more engagement but also has more people reaching out to you.

Have you ever noticed that people are turning their Facebook personal profile into an online diary?

  • They tell people “Good Morning”
  • Show what they ate for breakfast, lunch, and dinner
  • Talking about random things they're doing
  • Silly things their pets are doing
  • Tell people “Good Night”

It's TMI – Too Much Information!

Did you know that posting too much on your Facebook personal profile can actually HURT your engagement?

Sometimes less is indeed MORE! 

You want to be purposeful and intentional with what you share on your Facebook profile that will get people to reach out to you.

Furthermore, people don't care what you do every day. How does that impact their life? You need to be posting content that helps THEM.

There's a time and a place to share those little tidbits I mentioned above other than your Facebook profile.

In the video below I'll show you the best practices of top earners when it comes to posting on Facebook.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Wednesday, August 14th, 2019

On Wednesday I shared how to manage your time using the clock and the compass concept.

One thing that I notice as I grow one year older is how fast time goes. It just seems like we started the new year.

And as I look at my goals, sometimes I pull my hair out in frustration because I didn't make progress as fast as I should. I've been executing, and taking action, but I don't see the results.

Then I feel that sneaking feeling of self-doubt. Is what I'm doing really making a difference? Are people really impacted by the content I'm sharing online?

And as I get older, I have become more focused on what to do with the time I have left. Yes, I need to work on my business, but I also need to make time for my health and my relationships. 

In his book, the Leadershift  John Maxwell talks about how to manage your time using The Clock and The Compass. This really helped provide me clarity to keep me balanced and moving forward in my goals.

I share more in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Thursday, August 15th, 2019

On Thursday we learned why if you take the entire summer off from building your business you're leaving a lot of money on the table.

Most people mistakenly believe that nobody buys products or joins business in the summer because everyone's on vacation.

Can I let you in on a secret?

The top earners work the hardest in the summer months than any other time in the year.

Why?

Simple.

They spend that time creating content (i.e., Facebook lives), reaching out to people, and building relationships. People do business with those who they know, like, and trust.

Working in the summer builds massive momentum. When they've taken the time to build that trust and relationship, when the peak buying season starts in September-January, they're ready to buy.

I explain more in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

Friday, August 16th, 2019

We capped off the week learning The Golden Circle to help close more sales.

Have you read Simon Sinek's book Start With Why? If you haven't I highly recommend that you should.

In the book Simon introduces the concept of The Golden Circle to explain why some people are able to inspire others or to make sales while others struggle.

In a nutshell, The Golden Circle teaches that people respond best when messages communicate with those parts of the brain dealing with emotions, behavior, and decision making.

I explain more in the video below.

Click Here to Subscribe to My YouTube Channel

All Caught Up on the Content From Last Week?

It's my mission to give family businesses the tools, training, and support to build an online brand that will become their legacy for generations to come.

Did you enjoy these trainings from last week? Which training resonated with you the most this week?

What will YOU do differently in the coming week that will help you build your brand and legacy because of what you've learned this week?

I'd love to know! Share it in the comments below and let's start a conversation!

More Resources for You:

How to Build Your Own Membership Site

Email Marketing Training

Social Media Marketing Tips

Facebook Marketing Training

Get Leads on Twitter

Get Leads on Instagram

Get Leads on Social Media With Videos

ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE
ATTRACTION MARKETING BUNDLE

Get a 68-page "all-inclusive" e-book, 82-min mp3 audiobook, and a roundtable mastermind to help you attract buyers for YOUR business.

To Your Success,

Dr. Lisa Thompson's Blog

Skype: drlisathompson

Email: [email protected]

Facebook:  facebook.com/drlisathompsontraining

Need a coach? Check out my Work With Me Page where I help people every day. 

P.S. If you're generating less than 10 leads per day for your business online, this will help you (and is on sale!)  – Click Here for Instant Access

Pin It on Pinterest